The ultimate list

Free High Quality photos for commercial use

Top 5 FREE stock images websites

FAM
3 min readJul 15, 2020
❤ Photos by Alexander W on Unsplash

Thank you Alexander for these awesome photos ❤

As a front-end software engineer and entrepreneur. I started a lot of mini-projects and in my journey, I needed a source of free awesome photos to express my website or my article ideas. I’ve tried a lot of things and here is my top of the top (la crème de la crème ~(˘▾˘~)(~˘▾˘)~) I’ve gathered through my experience.

Top 5- Pixabay

Pixabay is an international, copyleft, and free-to-use website for sharing photos, illustrations, vector graphics, film footage, and even music. It has over 1.8 million+ high-quality stock images and videos shared by talented people.

This website is free-to-use even for commercial use, no attribution is required. Which is just perfect for new entrepreneurs who just got started and do not have a budget to allocate for marketing photos and music.

Pixabay

Top 4- The stocks

The stocks website is the best royalty-free stock photos. Its big advantage is that you can download audios, icons, fonts, and colors too. By using its long menu for other sources you can navigate quickly to other websites and get more chances to find the special thing you’re looking for.

The stocks

Top 3- Burst

Burst is a free photo platform powered by Shopify. You can contribute to it if you want too. You can use its photos for commercial projects. All high-resolution photos are grouped by category such as Women, Fitness, Coffee ..etc.

Brust

Top 2- Pexels

A free stock photo and video library. You can find special photos of all categories you can imagine. Pexels has also an API for users who want to incorporate those awesome photos and videos into their applications or websites.

Pexels

Top 1- Unsplash

This one is personally my favorite website. I find quickly free beautiful photos that represent what I’m looking for and it has also super photos for wallpapers or backgrounds. I’ve been using this website for years now. I’ll tell you a secret, Unsplash has a page for topics where I get inspiration. Whenever I’m presenting a topic that isn’t so easy to express through photos, I’d browse this page.

Hope you found your favorite photo stock website within the list \ (•◡•) /

Thank you for your time (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

FAM

--

--

FAM

A passionate software engineer and Angular GDE. I love to learn, help & share ❤. Find more about me here: 🔗 www.fatimaamzil.com.